386 W Main Street, Suite 10
Northborough, MA 01532
Office Phone: (413)272-2459
Log In-Out

Nominations/Elections UPDATE

Nominations for all postions within the Local were held on October 1st, 2018 as was laid out in the mailer you received. All positions had individuals nominated and none of the positions had more than one nomination. Therefore no elections are necessary and as in accordance with AFSCME Elections code the following nominees are considered elected:

  • President - Daniel Morse (Hadley Assessment)
  • Vice President - Francisco Ojeda (Leahy Control)
  • Secretary Treasurer - Eric Pimentel (Suffolk County Detention)
  • Recording Secretary - Julie Berube Eaton (Central Transportation)
  • Sergeant-at-Arms - Christopher Duquette (Sharpe Transition)
  • Southeast Executive Board - Clinton Silva (Goss Treatment)
  • Northeast Executive Board - Angel Heredia (Northeast Transportation)
  • Western Executive Board - James Collins (Westfield Detention)
  • Metro Executive Board - Brian Carroll (Metro Transportation)
  • Central Executive Board - Susan Smith (Pellitier Assessment)
  • Trustee (2 Year Term) - Sonya Tarver
  • Trustee (1 Year Term) - Cecelia Crawford

Congratulations to those who have been elected and let's keep this Union moving forward over the next 2 years as we have over the last 2.

In Solidarity,

Daniel Morse